工业系统

在信息技术和信息技术环境中
保护连接设备

工业物联网环境中的安全挑战

根据最新研究, 全球数十亿联网设备中,有近30%安装在工业环境中,这些公司采用工业物联网(IIoT)解决方案,这种方案通过显著提高效率、生产率和收入来增强公司的运营。这种方法的一个关键问题是,它极大地增加了工业环境面临的安全威胁。网络攻击对业务连续性和利润都构成了巨大风险。例如,如果一名黑客成功地使工厂里的关键金属切削机完全瘫痪,会发生什么呢 ?这些机器本身就可能耗资数百万美元,因这一次安全事件导致的每日停机时间,可能会给总成本增加数十万美元。IIoT硬件设备制造商、供应商和服务提供商解决这一战略问题的唯一方法,是迅速提高所有业务部门和产品线的产品安全能力。 

Industrial Systems
Industrial Systems

整个工业生态系统的战略要务

保护工业物联网系统的安全对于这个市场上的公司来说是一个战略问题,无论它们的具体领域是什么,都可以包括制造业、石油 &天然气、电力、水和化工行业的工业物联网自动化。当我们考虑到信息技术(IT)和操作技术(OT)的融合时,尤其是当我们考虑到涵盖工业控制系统(ICS)、监控和数据采集(SCADA)、编程逻辑控制器(PLC)和人机界面(HMI)的信息技术(IT)和操作技术(OT)的融合时,尽管IT和OT的融合通常会产生积极的结果,但这一过程也带来了新的重大安全风险。.

 

实现互联IIoT产品的最佳安全性

这就是Vdoo推出的唯一覆盖整个工业物联网设备生命周期(从设计、开发和测试到部署和维护)的自动化设备安全平台的地方。我们的集成设备安全平台旨在跨多个业务部门和产品线快速扩展,提供公司保护其互联产品所需的一切,包括互联功能,如安全分析、漏洞解决、合规性验证、嵌入式保护、运营监控和可操作的洞察。该平台可解决第一方 和第三方组件已知和未知漏洞,确保复杂供应链的最大安全性,因为在复杂供应链中,源代码通常无法访问。

Industrial Systems

为什么使用Vdoo集成设备安全平台?

Reduce Risk Levels
降低风险水平

在整个设备生命周期中主动发现并修复产品安全漏洞

Strengthen the Brand
强化品牌

通过提高客户对安全产品的采用,确保竞争优势

Prioritize Security Gaps
优先考虑安全漏洞

只关注解决真正重要的设备特定的安全风险

Speed Up Time-to-market
加快上市时间

自动化流程以缩短周转时间,同时控制相关成本

Cut Resource Needs
削减资源需求

减少安全技术和服务预算,以及对安全专家的需求

Control 3rd Party Security
控制第三方安全性

从供应链中获得代码和组件安全性的可见性

Achieve Compliance
实现合规性

验证产品符合相关标准、法规和内部政策

Drive Decision Making
推动决策制定

收集风险评估和趋势数据,以便对产品安全性进行切实可行的洞察

Enable New Business
启用新业务

通过提供设备相关服务,为您的客户提供全面的安全解决方案

Industrial Systems

Securing connected devices
in IIoT and IT/OT environments

The security challenge in Industrial IoT (IIoT) environments

According to the latest research, almost 30% of the billions of connected devices around the world are installed in industrial environments as companies embrace Industrial IoT (IIoT) solutions as a way to enhance their operations by significantly improving efficiency, productivity and revenue. One of the key problems with this approach is that it has greatly increased the industrial environment’s exposure to security threats. Cyberattacks pose a great risk to both business continuity and the bottom-line. For example, what will happen if a hacker manages to completely disable critical metal-cutting machines on a factory floor? The machines by themselves can cost millions of dollars while each day of down time can add hundreds of thousands of dollars more to the overall cost incurred from this single security incident. The only way IIoT hardware device manufacturers, vendors and service providers can address this strategic issue is by rapidly ramping up their product security capabilities across all business units and product lines.  

Industrial Systems
Industrial Systems

A strategic imperative for the entire industrial ecosystem

Securing Industrial IoT systems is a strategic issue for companies in this market, regardless of their specific segment which can include IIoT automation in manufacturing, oil & gas, electricity, water and chemicals. This is especially true when we consider the convergence of information technology (IT) and operational technology (OT) which covers industrial control systems (ICS), supervisory control and data acquisition (SCADA), programming logic controllers (PLC), and human-machine interface (HMI). While this merging of IT and OT often yields positive results, the process also creates a new and significant security risk.

 

Achieving optimal security for connected IIoT products

This is where Vdoo comes in with the only automated device security platform that covers the entire Industrial IoT device lifecycle – from design, development and testing to deployment and maintenance. Our Integrated Device Security Platform is designed to rapidly scale across multiple business units and product lines, providing everything companies need to secure their connected products including interconnected capabilities such as security analysis, gap resolution, compliance validation, embedded protection, operations monitoring and actionable insights. The platform addresses both known and unknown vulnerabilities for first and third-party components to ensure maximum security across complex supply chains where access to the source code is often not possible.

Industrial Systems

Why use the Vdoo Integrated Device Security Platform?

Reduce Risk Levels

Reduce Risk Levels

Proactively find and fix product security exposures across the entire product lifecycle

Strengthen the Brand

Strengthen the Brand

Secure a competitive edge by improving customer adoption for secure products

Prioritize Security Gaps

Prioritize Security Gaps

Focus only on resolving the product-specific security exposures that really matter

Speed Up Time-to-market

Speed Up Time-to-market

Automate processes to improve turnaround time while controlling related costs

Cut Resource Needs

Cut Resource Needs

Reduce security technology and service budgets, and the need for security experts

Control 3rd Party Security

Control 3rd Party Security

Gain visibility into the security of code and components from the supply chain

Achieve Compliance

Achieve Compliance

Verify that products comply with relevant standards, regulations and internal policies

Drive Decision Making

Drive Decision Making

Gather risk assessment and trend data for actionable insights into product security

Enable New Business

Enable New Business

Offer your customers holistic security solutions by providing product-related services

Learn More